#4 T. Rex

I was inspired to do this blog after taking a seminar (and getting an extra nudge at NJLA) with John LeMasney (and when Sarah insisted I used the Bamboo pad that she got me for Christmas–thank you Sarah).  LeMasney hosts a great blog (where he does really awesome sketches at 365 Sketches. It was actually this specific sketch that inspired me to do my own doodles.  Initially I imagined this blog being called Dinos for Clark or something like that.  But I realized that a) it wasn’t nice to Tabby, and b) how many dinosaurs could I possibly draw?  Regardless, this is more of what I thought this blog would look like (not the 3 outdoors scenes that precede this one).

Now this particular T. Rex is so heavily Photoshopped that I’m not even sure how much credit I get for it.  I drew the tiger stripes (clearly inspired by this evening’s Chuck, and then pixelated and blurred them (and put it at 50% opacity).  I then drew the T. Rex on a separate layer airbrushed it and then used the awesome texture Craquelure to give it that cool effect.  Fun!

This entry was posted in Dinosaur, Photoshop Effects!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #4 T. Rex

  1. lemasney says:

    NICE! Great T-Rex. I love what you’re doing and I’m honored that I had even the tiniest part in it. Cheers to you, and good on you. Best, John. .

Leave a Reply

