#48 Pictures from Our Vacuum (#6 Matchbox Car)


When I was a kid I loved Matchbox cars (not so much on the Hot Wheels–ahh, branded at 7).  When I gave Clark a box full of my old Matchbox cars he was thrilled.  And promised to take good care of them.  The above picture shows a randomly discarded car in the carpet.

The carpet texture was really hard to create (I don’t even want to think about a deep pile carpet).  I filled in a solid color.  Then I did a Texture>Craquelure.  Then a Brush Strokes>Crosshatch and then some Gaussian Blur.  A little smudging added more texture.  There’s also a lens flare on the car.

This entry was posted in Abstract, Car, Inside, Photoshop Effects!, Pictures from our Vacuum, Toy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

