#49 Cloudy Sunset

I’m taking a break from the Vacuum story tonight because the sunset on my way home from work was so striking I had to get it down.  I didn’t have a camera, but I kept checking to make sure I had these improbable colors memorized correctly.

There was a giant black cloud hanging over the sky most of the evening.  And by 8 or so it began to drift away.  By 9, on my way home, the sun was setting (with that bizarre yellow/umber color), but the black cloud hadn’t disappeared completely.  It split the sky in half.  That top blue was just a normal evening sky.  Without the cloud you could have seen the natural progression from blue to yellow.  But instead, we got this awesome line in the center.

This entry was posted in Outdoor, Sunset. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

