#51 Pictures from Our Vacuum (#7a Button w/out thread)

Happy 50th picture!

I was rather dissatisfied with yesterday’s button.  So, I took some suggestions from Sarah (make it look like a black button with an edge) and I really really like how this one turned out.

I think the button feels plastic (some gradient fills and smudging), and I think the carpet has real carpet texture.  This came about in a weird way that I don’t even know if I could duplicate.  I did a normal paint can fill.  Then I took the airbrush pen set to the highest size and added a few dabs of a slightly darker red.  From there I added Texture>Grain (which looked very cool, but not how I wanted).  Then I did a Gaussian Blur.  I added a bit of smudging around the button for carpet fibers.

This entry was posted in Abstract, Inside, Photoshop Effects!, Pictures from our Vacuum. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

