#70 Old Barney

Our vacation was in Barnegat Light, just down the way from the Barnegat Lighthouse (called Old Barney). This drawing was a test of my memory.  We saw this lighthouse every day for 5 days, and we even climbed all the way to the top.  So I wondered how much I remembered what it looked like.  (The bottom half is artistic license, as I threw some of the shrubs at the Camp Site in front of the bottom because it looked better than seeing it on some kind of pedestal.

So, let’s see what it actually looks like.

Hmm, I knew it was red and white.  But frankly I wouldn’t trust me in a police line up.

This entry was posted in Beach, Lighthouse, Long Beach Island, Outdoor, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

