#71 Wave

This is based on a photo I took.  I spent a lot of time trying to get the colors and the textures to match up.  And then I accidentally smudged some of the wave and it looked quite good.  Then I got carried away with the smudging.

I’m not terribly satisfied with the outcome, but I had spent way too much time on it by now to go back.

[UPDATE: Nov 8, 2010] A viewer just called my attention to this again and I quite like it now…distance is all you need, I think

This entry was posted in Beach, Long Beach Island, Water. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #71 Wave

  1. Jen says:

    This is my favorite so far. Nice colors…

  2. Thanks Jen. And thanks for looking!

Leave a Reply

