#77 A Unicorn, yes, with a Rainbow

I noticed the other day that although I had a category for my son, I didn’t have one for my daughter.  So, I’ve been trying to think what I could draw for my little girl.  I didn’t want to do a licensed character, so what else is there but a unicorn?  She actually likes a lot of the things that her brother likes, but I didn’t want to make another dinosaur.

And I thought, oooh, I’ll girly it up with a rainbow and pink and purple.  Interestingly, if you google “unicorn” pretty much all of the pictures have pink and purple and a rainbow.

It’s weird to me that a unicorn is so girly, as frankly, it’s a pretty bad ass creature.  I mean horses are pretty intimidating by themselves (which you will admit if you stand next to one), but then put a huge sharp spike on its head?  Yeah, really sissy.

Anyhow, it was fun drawing this, but next time I think I’ll just do Hello Kitty.

The rainbow, by the way has a Diffuse Glow and a Smart Blur on it.

This entry was posted in Rainbow, Tabitha, Unicorn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #77 A Unicorn, yes, with a Rainbow

  1. Paula Melton says:

    I am totally confused by horses in general being a girl thing in our culture. My son was too, until one of his female friends set him straight about his horse obsession. “HORSES ARE FOR GIRLS!” she said, and he has feigned disinterest ever since. It really wasn’t that long ago that horses were the hot rods of the world, and were therefore a man thing.

Leave a Reply

