#111 Matchbox Cars

[UPDATE:There was something about this drawing that didn’t sit right with me.  And I realized it needed a shadow.  So I have done something unprecedented and updated a drawing [insert gasp].  The original is after the split, so you can compare and tell me if my breach of etiquette was worth it.]

My friend Joe (hi Joe!) recently posted pictures of an awesome Matchbox car set up that went down several flights of stairs and into a playroom.  I was incredibly jealous and immediately setup a much smaller version in one of our rooms, but I fully intend to create a similarly awesome spectacle soon.  In the meantime, I just had to draw my tribute to his prowess.

The orange shaggy stair carpet is an honor to 1970s stairs, and in no way indicates his choice of decoration.

The carpet achieves its effect by simply changing the direction of the light source on the Texturizer>Sandstone setting.

My friend Joe (hi Joe!) recently posted pictures of an awesome Matchbox car set up that went down several flights of stairs and into a playroom.  I was incredibly jealous and immediately setup a much smaller version in one of our rooms, but I fully intend to create a similarly awesome spectacle soon.  In the meantime, I just had to draw my tribute to his prowess.The orange shaggy stair carpet is an honor to 1970s stairs, and in no way indicates his choice of decoration.

The carpet achievMy friend Joe (hi Joe!) recently posted pictures of an awesome Matchbox car set up that went down several flights of stairs and into a playroom.  I was incredibly jealous and immediately setup a much smaller version in one of our rooms, but I fully intend to create a similarly awesome spectacle soon.  In the meantime, I just had to draw my tribute to his prowess.

The orange shaggy stair carpet is an honor to 1970s stairs, and in no way indicates his choice of decoration.

The carpet achieves its effect by simply changing the direction of the light source on the Texturizer>Sandstone setting.

es its effect by simply changing the direction of the light source on the Texturizer>Sandstone setting

This entry was posted in Car, Inside, Toy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

