#148 Tinkerbell

I could go into a huge litany about what I dislike about “Princesses” and how they affect girls. But if my son can love trucks and dinosaurs and pirates, then my daughter can lover princesses, and I’ll let all the stereotypes be true.

I will say, however, that Tinkerbell herself is a terrible mascot for Disney.  She is rude and jealous and almost gets Pan killed and never really apologizes for any of it.  Awful.

But Tabby, ignore all that, just be excited by fairies, because they are very very real.

This entry was posted in Fairies, Licensed Character, Tabitha. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

