#194 Tonight’s sky

I’ve down similar drawings to this one.  But tonight’s sky on the ride was so beautiful, and the moon was such a perfect crescent that I felt compelled to do it again.

It’s cheating to say this is a drawing as it is pretty much all PhotoShop tools.  The sky is a gradient from yellow to blue and a second from blue to black.  The moon is a new layer.  I put a white circle that I added texture and then spatter effects to.  I then cut the dark part of the moon out and pasted it in a new layer.  And then I lowered the opacity to 4% to give the subtlest appearance of the rest of the moon.

So even though I didn’t really do a lot to make this, I think it looks really great.

The “stars” are probably lights on the top of poles as I don’t think any stars were visible yet.  Billy Bragg may say it’s wrong to wish on space hardware, but it’s still okay to draw them.

This entry was posted in Autumn, Moon, Night, Outdoor, Photoshop Effects!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

