#203 What do you see?

Everyone knows this optical illusion.  Do you see a vase or a face?  I used to try and doodle this all the time in classes and in meetings.  Today in a boring staff meeting, I drew one of these and I was really impressed by how well it came out.  So I decided to try it tonight.  I’m really pleased with the results.  I did the left face first.  Initially I copied and flipped the face to the other side for perfect symmetry, but I felt that that was cheating, so I drew the right face as well.  I’ll attach the more perfect of the two below the fold, but let me know if the fully freehand one works, too.

Incidentally, this is known as the Rubin vase.  (See you learned something today).

(this is the flipped image one).

This entry was posted in Illusion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

