#285 Pear sketch

I’ve been itching to do a painting again.  It’s been a while since my last one.  And for some reason, I’ve been itching to do a pear like this one.  I feel like I saw it on the wall i na TV show (in fact I think it was Parenthood, although I haven’t seen a similar pear again while scrupulously watching their walls.  So, maybe I’ve just made it up.

Anyhow, this is what I envision doing, although it’s possible I may take it in a different direction with less black and dark colors and more greens and pinks.  We’ll see.  Nice to see the pear in print though.

This entry was posted in Pear. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

