#361 Xenolith

Many many months ago, Sarah pointed out that I had a category for every letter of the alphabet except (at the time) Q & X.  Well, I thought I’d try to fill them in naturally, but I decided to do Quetzalcoatl for Q.  And since I have but a few days left before I’m up to 365, here is my X entry.

For those of you disinclined to click away and look it up yourself, Xenolith is a rock fragment which becomes enveloped in a larger rock during the latter’s development and hardening.  (thanks Wikipedia).   Enjoy your new word for the day.

This entry was posted in Rock, Xenolith. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

