#1 Basement flooding

And so begins the new year of A Daily Doodle.  The obvious change is the shape of the picture.  I am now going with a rectangle rather than a square.  I’d often thought of changing the shape of the picture but figured I’d keep it until the new year.

Yesterday’s drawing had a sketch that I was quite pleased with.  I feel like I just thought of the half-opacity with the drawing tool, to give an almost shades appearance.  Not all of the pictures will have this look, but I’m going to play with it for a while.

This entry was posted in Basement. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to #1 Basement flooding

  1. Pookie says:

    I like the look of the shading! And rectangles?! Crrraaaazy! 😀 Good luck on Year 2!

Leave a Reply

