#68 Find a Penny

I was listening to the Tindersticks who sang the line, “I found a penny, picked it up and all the day I had some luck.”  I figured I’d draw it, but it would need to show him having luck right away.  I resisted the cartoonish ideas of safes dropping on heads etc, and didn’t want any razors or saws, so I figured he could bend over and avoid getting hit by a dart or so.  How the man turned into James Joyce, I have no idea.

This entry was posted in James Joyce, Penny. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

