#5 How Mirka Met a Meteorite

2013-1-5I just finished reading Hereville: How Mirka Met a Metorite and I really liked the simple drawing style–very thin lines.  These are the kind of lines I like to draw with pen and paper, but which I have a hard time drawing here.I Started out pretty good with the style, but then I begin using thicker lines (I find it hard to draw thin dark lines with the tablet).  My main criticism is one that I have been leveling at myself for years–I’m going at copying styles but not so good at doing them without a source.  It’s something I’d like to work on.

This entry was posted in Asteroid, Barry Deutsch. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

